By Tommy Goudge

OHSWEKEN, Ont. (July 22, 2022) – The 25th season of Friday Night Excitement at Ohsweken Speedway continues this Friday, July 22 when Cor-Mark presents Wall of Fame and Fan Appreciation Night.

The Ohsweken Speedway Wall of Fame will officially welcome four new inductees on Friday, including drivers Brad Bacher and Doug Erskine, and longtime speedway staff members Corinne Jenne and Bob Munro. Fan Appreciation activities include an autograph session on the front stretch at intermission – your chance to meet the drivers and get up close with their race cars! The on-track action features the Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars, $1,000-to-win for the Strickland’s Crate Sprint Cars, Middleport Mechanical Thunder Stocks, and HRW Automotive Mini Stocks.

Josh Hansen won his first career 360 Sprint Car A-Main last Friday, and became the sixth different winner in six races this year, however Ryan Turner still has the championship points lead by 18 markers over his brother Cory. Lucas Smith won his second consecutive Crate Sprint Car A-Main last week and extended his lead in the championship standings to 15 points over Eric Gledhill. Ryan Beagle broke through for his first Thunder Stock win of the season last week, but Dave Bailey still has the points lead by 34 over Chris Hale. Tyler Lafantaisie won again last Friday and has taken five of the six Mini Stock wins this season; he leads the championship standings by 78 points over Nick Erskine.

Race time is 7:30PM on Friday, July 22. Adult grandstand admission is $20, while Senior (65+) and Youth (13-17) admission is $15, and Kids (0-12) are FREE. Please visit for more information.

New Electronic Pit Waiver
Please click this link to sign the Annual Pit Waiver if you plan on entering the Pit Area for any reason in 2022:

Ohsweken Speedway on GForceTV
Can’t make it to the track or don’t live within driving distance? No problem! Check out all of Ohsweken’s weekly Friday Night Excitement action live online for FREE on GForceTV. Just search for GForceTV on YouTube or Facebook, or visit to watch.

#OHS2022 Season
Friday Nights Were Made For Speed! The 25th season of weekly Friday Night Excitement at Ohsweken Speedway features four regular racing divisions, including the Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars, Strickland’s GMC Crate Sprint Cars, Middleport Mechanical Thunder Stocks, and HRW Automotive Mini Stocks. Several special events also highlight the 2022 schedule including the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals, and the dirt track debut of the NASCAR Pinty’s Series. Visit for more information.

About Ohsweken Speedway: Opened in 1996, Ohsweken Speedway is a motorsports complex and event centre featuring a 3/8 mile clay oval auto racing track and 1/6 mile clay oval Micro Sprint and Karting track. The facility is owned by the Styres family, and located in the village of Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada. Ohsweken’s weekly Friday Night Excitement racing program runs from May to September each year, featuring 360 Sprint Cars, Crate Sprint Cars, Thunder Stocks, and Mini Stocks, while the facility also hosts weekly Micro Sprint and Kart racing on Thursday nights. Several major events highlight the annual schedule including the track’s signature event – the Canadian Sprint Car Nationals.

Ohsweken Speedway Media
Twitter: @OhswekenSpdway
Instagram: @ohswekenspeedway
YouTube: GForceTV

Racing at Ohsweken Speedway is made possible with support from the following partners: Ackland Insurance, Arrow Express, Nitro 54 Variety, Auto Parts Centres, Bradshaw Brothers Fuels, Burger Barn, Case IH & O’Neil’s Farm Equipment, Core-Mark International, Corr/Pak Merchandising Inc., Creative Edge Signs & Graphics, EPIC Racewear, Gale’s Auto Aftermarket, Ohsweken Speedway Racesource, Halifax Thunderbirds, Hoosier Tire Canada, HRW Automotive, Insta-Insulation/Insta-Panels, Jibs Action Sports, Kool Kidz Ice & Water, Middleport Mechanical, Miska Trailer Factory, Pinty’s Delicious Foods, Renway Energy, Strickland’s GMC, Club 54 Racing, Oakwood Transport, and Safety-Kleen.