by Tommy Goudge (August 25, 2016) – Ohsweken, Ontario – Ohsweken Speedway’s 21st season of racing continues this Friday, August 26 when Durnin Motors presents Motorcycle Night, and the rescheduled Art Hill Memorial 42.

Calling all motorcyclists! All riders who show a valid “M” licence at the front gates will be admitted for just $10 this Friday. Flat Track Canada will have some of their racing motorcycles on display, where tickets will be available for the final round of their Canadian Championship Race Series coming up at Ohsweken on Saturday, September 24. Visit www.FlatTrackCanada.com for more information.

The annual “Art Hill Memorial 42” is the biggest, longest, and highest-paying event of the season for Ohsweken’s HRW Automotive Mini Stock division racers, with a feature race more than twice the distance of their regular races, and a $1,000 winner’s prize on the line.

The race honours Art Hill, who suffered a fatal brain aneurysm while competing in his #42 machine at Ohsweken in 1999. Past Art Hill Memorial winners include well-known Ohsweken names such as Rick Emberson, Lee Winger, Robbie Rounce, Marc Hallett, Dave Bailey, Mitch Brown, Trevor Goulding, and Karl Sault, and Wall of Fame inductee Abel Castelein.

Mark Bazuin is going for a three-peat this Friday, as he has won the past two Art Hill Memorial 42 A-Features. His win in the 2015 Art Hill Memorial 42 made him the first back-to-back winner of the event since Mitch Brown accomplished the feat in 2008 and 2009.

The Kool Kidz Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars, Strickland’s GMC Crate Sprint Cars, Ohsweken Speedway Thunder Stocks, HRW Automotive Mini Stocks, and Gale’s Auto Aftermarket Bombers will all be in action this Friday, as championship chases are quickly winding down in the weekly racing series.

The Crate Sprint Cars will be running double features this week, as they will complete their A-Feature which was postponed due to rain on August 5. **The Crate Sprints will be running a special double feature format, which will not include heat races.**

An average of 120 drivers have signed in for competition each week this season at Ohsweken. Racing will take the green flag at 7:30pm this Friday, August 26. Visit the official Ohsweken Speedway website at www.OhswekenSpeedway.com for ticket prices and more information.

About Durnin Motors: Based in Kitchener, Ontario, Durnin Motors carries a huge selection of used cars, trucks, and SUV’s at amazingly competitive prices! Conveniently located at 2131 Kingsway Drive in Kitchener just around the corner from Fairview Mall, Durnin Motors will go the extra mile to make your used car purchase or service easy and enjoyable. Durnin Motors offers sales, service, and leasing you can trust! They’ve serviced the Kitchener-Waterloo area with pride for nearly 40 years, and they know cars. They carry products from Chevy, Ford, Dodge, GMC, and more. Call Durnin Motors at 519-893-6580, or visit them online at www.DurninMotors.com

Tickets and campsite reservations are available NOW for the 2016 CSCN weekend. Call 519-717-0023 or visit www.OhswekenSpeedway.com for more information on ticket sales and campsite reservations.

-Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars
Championship points leader: Mitch Brown
Rookie of the Year leader: Dylan Westbrook
A-Feature Winners: Mitch Brown – 2 (May 27, June 17); Dylan Westbrook – 2 (July 15, July 22); Jake Brown – 1 (May 20); Mikey Kruchka – 1 (June 3); Jared Zimbardi – 1 (June 10); Steve Poirier – 1 (June 24); Dave Dykstra – 1 (July 1); Jim Huppunen – 1 (July 22); Kasey Kahne – 1 (July 25); Bryan Howland – 1 (August 19)

-Strickland’s GMC Crate Sprint Cars
Championship points leader: Holly Porter
Rookie of the Year leader: Jesse McDonald
A-Feature Winners: Mack DeMan – 4 (June 17, July 15, July 22, July 25); Ryan Hunsinger – 3 (May 20, May 27, June 3); Jesse McDonald – 2 (June 24, July 1); Holly Porter – 2 (August 19, August 19); (Josh Shantz – 1 (June 10)

-Affordable Towing & Recovery Thunder Stocks
Championship points leader: Dave Bailey
Rookie of the Year leader: Jason Lungaro
A-Feature Winners: Ryan Dinning – 5 (May 27, June 17, June 24, July 1, July 15); Dave Bailey – 5 (May 20, June 10, July 25, August 5, August 19); Wyatt Van Wart – 1 (June 3); Jim Lampman – 1 (July 22); Karl Sault – 1 (July 25)

-HRW Automotive Mini Stocks
Championship points leader: Brandon Janssens
Rookie of the Year leader: Brandon Crumbie
A-Feature Winners: Mark Bazuin – 5 (June 10, July 1, July 8, July 26, August 19); Brandon Crumbie – 3 (June 17, July 22, August 19); Jon Janssens – 2 (June 3, June 24); Brandon Janssens – 1 (May 27); Chris Ryckman – 1 (July 26)

-Gale’s Auto Aftermarket Bombers
Championship points leader: Dustin Longboat
Rookie of the Year leader: Joey Wilcox
A-Feature winners: Wayde Thorne – 5 (May 27, June 3, June 17, July 8, August 19); Dustin Longboat – 3 (June 10, July 22, August 19); Jerry Burnham – 2 (June 24, July 1); Jake Maas – 1 (May 20); Fabio Olivieri – 1 (July 15)

About Ohsweken Speedway: Founded in 1996, Ohsweken Speedway is a motorsports complex which includes a 3/8 (0.375) mile clay oval track. The facility is owned by the Styres family, and located in the village of Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada. Ohsweken’s weekly Friday night racing program runs from May to September each year, featuring 360 Sprint Cars, Crate Sprint Cars, Thunder Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Bombers, while the season finishes each year with the annual Canadian Sprint Car Nationals. Ohsweken Speedway also hosts weekly Micro Sprint racing on Thursday nights, and has been a yearly stop on the World of Outlaws Sprint Car series schedule since 2007.

Website: www.OhswekenSpeedway.com‎
Facebook: www.Facebook.com/OHSWEKENSPEEDWAY
Twitter: @OhswekenSpdway
YouTube: www.YouTube.com/user/OhswekenSpdway

Ohsweken Speedway thanks the following partners for their support: Arrow Express, Kool Kidz Ice & Water, Corr/Pak Merchandising Inc., Renway Energy, Case IH O’Neil’s Farm Equipment, Hoosier Tire Canada, EPIC Racewear, McDonald’s Restaurants of Paris & Brantford, Ackland Insurance, Strickland’s GMC, Mobil 1, Burger Barn, Pinty’s Delicious Foods, Creative Edge Signs & Graphics, Insta-Insulation, Affordable Towing & Recovery, HRW Automotive, and Gale’s Auto Aftermarket.