by Tommy Goudge (September 1, 2016) – Ohsweken, Ontario – Ohsweken Speedway’s 21st season of racing continues this Friday, September 2 when EPIC Racewear presents Season Championship Night.

The Kool Kidz Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars, Strickland’s GMC Crate Sprint Cars, Ohsweken Speedway Thunder Stocks, HRW Automotive Mini Stocks, and Gale’s Auto Aftermarket Bombers will all be in action this Friday for the final races of the 2016 “regular season”.

Mitch Brown leads Rookie of the Year candidate Dylan Westbrook by 51 points in the 360 Sprint Car standings. Brown can clinch his first 360 track title and a $5,000 share of the point fund by starting the A-Feature on Friday.

Holly Porter is just 4 points ahead of Rookie of the Year candidate Jesse McDonald in the Crate Sprint Car standings, while Aaron Turkey and Brad Herron still have chances to win the title as well.

Dave Bailey is 22 points clear of Karl Sault in the Thunder Stock standings, and needs to finish 10th or better on Friday to lock up his second consecutive title. Along with Sault, Ryan Dinning also has a chance to claim the title.

Brandon Janssens leads Rookie of the Year candidate Brandon Crumbie by 23 points in the Mini Stock standings, and can win his second straight track title by finishing 10th or better on Friday.

Dustin Longboat is 18 points ahead of Jake Maas in the Bomber standings, and needs to finish 8th or better to claim his first championship. Along with Maas, Wayde Thorne and Paul Longboat also have chances at the title.

Racing will take the green flag at 7:30pm this Friday, September 2. Visit the official Ohsweken Speedway website at www.OhswekenSpeedway.com for ticket prices and more information.

About EPIC Racewear: Based in Hanover, Ontario, EPIC Racewear is the official Racewear of Ohsweken Speedway. EPIC is a company fueled by the passion of racing, where the customer is treated as everyone would like to be treated – fairly and honestly. Brothers Dan and Bob Bailey founded EPIC in 2014, and have exploded into the racing community.  Family ties, friendships, and a 40 year old family business have paved the way for instant trust. Quality customer service throughout the ordering process, and post-sale follow up to ensure client satisfaction create word-of-mouth advertising, and ensures repeat customers. EPIC is proud to offer individual custom designs, most of which are included with a racewear purchase. EPIC strives to avoid minimums, setup fees, and other supplemental charges whenever possible. Looking for swag, t-shirts, hats, or flags?  No problem. Drop EPIC a line for a straight talk, straight answer quote today! Visit them at www.epicracewear.ca, e-mail them at info@epicracewear.ca or call them at 519 374-9900. Look – Feel – Be – EPIC.

Tickets and campsite reservations are available NOW for the 2016 CSCN weekend. Call 519-717-0023 or visit www.OhswekenSpeedway.com for more information on ticket sales and campsite reservations.

-Kool Kidz-Corr/Pak 360 Sprint Cars
Championship points leader: Mitch Brown
Rookie of the Year leader: Dylan Westbrook
A-Feature Winners: Dylan Westbrook – 3 (July 15, July 22, August 26); Mitch Brown – 2 (May 27, June 17); Jake Brown – 1 (May 20); Mikey Kruchka – 1 (June 3); Jared Zimbardi – 1 (June 10); Steve Poirier – 1 (June 24); Dave Dykstra – 1 (July 1); Jim Huppunen – 1 (July 22); Kasey Kahne – 1 (July 25); Bryan Howland – 1 (August 19)

-Strickland’s GMC Crate Sprint Cars
Championship points leader: Holly Porter
Rookie of the Year leader: Jesse McDonald
A-Feature Winners:  Mack DeMan – 6 (June 17, July 15, July 22, July 25, August 26, August 26); Ryan Hunsinger – 3 (May 20, May 27, June 3); Jesse McDonald – 2 (June 24, July 1); Holly Porter – 2 (August 19, August 19); (Josh Shantz – 1 (June 10)

-Affordable Towing & Recovery Thunder Stocks
Championship points leader: Dave Bailey
Rookie of the Year leader: Jason Lungaro
A-Feature Winners: Dave Bailey – 6 (May 20, June 10, July 25, August 5, August 19, August 26); Ryan Dinning – 5 (May 27, June 17, June 24, July 1, July 15); Wyatt Van Wart – 1 (June 3); Jim Lampman – 1 (July 22); Karl Sault – 1 (July 25)

-HRW Automotive Mini Stocks
Championship points leader: Brandon Janssens
Rookie of the Year leader: Brandon Crumbie
A-Feature Winners: Mark Bazuin – 5 (June 10, July 1, July 8, July 26, August 19); Brandon Crumbie – 3 (June 17, July 22, August 19); Jon Janssens – 2 (June 3, June 24); Brandon Janssens – 1 (May 27); Chris Ryckman – 1 (July 26); Jake Bazuin – 1 (August 26)

-Gale’s Auto Aftermarket Bombers
Championship points leader: Dustin Longboat
Rookie of the Year leader: Joey Wilcox
A-Feature winners: Wayde Thorne – 5 (May 27, June 3, June 17, July 8, August 19); Dustin Longboat – 3 (June 10, July 22, August 19); Jerry Burnham – 2 (June 24, July 1); Jake Maas – 1 (May 20); Fabio Olivieri – 1 (July 15); Paul Longboat – 1 (August 26)

About Ohsweken Speedway: Founded in 1996, Ohsweken Speedway is a motorsports complex which includes a 3/8 (0.375) mile clay oval track. The facility is owned by the Styres family, and located in the village of Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada. Ohsweken’s weekly Friday night racing program runs from May to September each year, featuring 360 Sprint Cars, Crate Sprint Cars, Thunder Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Bombers, while the season finishes each year with the annual Canadian Sprint Car Nationals. Ohsweken Speedway also hosts weekly Micro Sprint racing on Thursday nights, and has been a yearly stop on the World of Outlaws Sprint Car series schedule since 2007.

Facebook: www.Facebook.com/OHSWEKENSPEEDWAY
Twitter: @OhswekenSpdway
YouTube: www.YouTube.com/user/OhswekenSpdway

Ohsweken Speedway thanks the following partners for their support: Arrow Express, Kool Kidz Ice & Water, Corr/Pak Merchandising Inc., Renway Energy, Case IH O’Neil’s Farm Equipment, Hoosier Tire Canada, EPIC Racewear, McDonald’s Restaurants of Paris & Brantford, Ackland Insurance, Strickland’s GMC, Mobil 1, Burger Barn, Pinty’s Delicious Foods, Creative Edge Signs & Graphics, Insta-Insulation, Affordable Towing & Recovery, HRW Automotive, and Gale’s Auto Aftermarket.