by Tommy Goudge (January 31, 2015) – Official 2015 rulebooks for all 5 of Ohsweken Speedway’s weekly racing divisions are now available on the track’s website at

Some changes have been made in all of the rulebooks, including (but not limited to) the following:

– New rules regarding ASCS cylinder heads for the 360 Sprint Car division.
– New rules regarding tires in both the 360 Sprint Car and Crate Sprint Car divisions.
– The same rulebook will be used for Thunder Stocks at Ohsweken, Hoosier Stocks at Merrittville, and Street Stocks at Humberstone.
– Transponders will be utilized in the Mini Stock division.
– Drivers will now be allowed to compete in multiple divisions on the same night, but only one of those can be a Sprint Car division.
– New rules regarding helmets – A Snell SA2010 or newer certified helmet will be mandated in 2016.
– Procedural changes for heat races in the Crate Sprint Car, Thunder Stock, Mini Stock, and Bomber divisions.

Complete rulebooks can be found on the Ohsweken Speedway website at the following link:

Spring registration meetings for all 5 divisions will be held, with dates to be announced shortly. All questions regarding rulebooks should be directed to Directors of Race Night Operations Doug Leonard and Clinton Geoffrey at and

Ohsweken Speedway’s 20th season of racing begins on Friday, May 15 with Opening Night 2015. The weekly Friday night racing program will include Corr/Pak Merchandising 360 Sprint Cars, Strickland’s GMC Crate Sprint Cars, Affordable Towing & Recovery Thunder Stocks, HRW Automotive Mini Stocks, and Gale’s Auto Aftermarket Bombers. Tickets are already on sale for the inaugural Triple Crown Showdown, along with season passes, pit memberships, and pit passes. Stay tuned in the coming weeks for announcements regarding advance ticket ordering information for the Northern Summer Nationals, World of Outlaws Six Nations Showdown, and Canadian Sprint Car Nationals, and more news about Ohsweken’s 20th anniversary season.

Drivers rosters for the 2015 season are already taking shape, and the 2015 roster page is regularly updated on the track website. Visit to keep an eye on your favourite driver’s plans for the 2015 season.

The inaugural Ohsweken Speedway Wall of Fame class will be inducted on Friday, June 12. Nominations are being accepted until February 28. Visit for more information.

About Ohsweken Speedway:
Founded in 1996, Ohsweken Speedway is a motorsports complex which includes a 3/8 (0.375) mile clay oval track. The facility is owned by the Styres family, and located in the village of Ohsweken, Ontario, Canada. Ohsweken’s weekly Friday night racing program runs from May to September each year, featuring 360 Sprint Cars, Crate Sprint Cars, Thunder Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Bombers, while the season finishes each year with the annual Canadian Sprint Car Nationals. Ohsweken Speedway also hosts weekly Micro Sprint racing on Thursday nights, and has been a yearly stop on the World of Outlaws Sprint Car series schedule since 2007.

Visit the official Ohsweken Speedway website at, like us on Facebook at, follow us on Twitter @OhswekenSpdway, and subscribe to our YouTube channel at

Ohsweken Speedway thanks the following sponsors for their support: Arrow Express, Corr/Pak Merchandising Inc., Renway Energy, O’Neil’s Farm Equipment, EPIC Racewear, McDonald’s Restaurants of Paris & Brantford, Nathan Ackland State Farm Insurance, Strickland’s GMC, Mobil 1, Burger Barn, Affordable Towing & Recovery, HRW Automotive, and Gale’s Auto Aftermarket.